You Are Currently Reading
Guest Artists, Previous First Guest Artists

Jeanette Jones at The OK Hotel

Guest Artist: Jeanette Jones
When:  1T Art Walk, April 5
Where:  The OK Hotel

The Arts Collective at the OK Hotel welcomes Seattle Artist Jeanette Jones to the OK Hotel for April’s 1T Art Walk!

About the Artist

Collage and grids were the inspiration for my current method of painting. Struck by the minutest piece of a collage, I realized the importance of the parts. These parts that make the whole. This in turn made me think of grids. Why must grids be square or rectangular, why could they not be any form?


With these thoughts in mind, I divide multiple images throughout the picture plane, which results in a picture within a picture within a picture. I attempt to tie these multiple images together using color and pattern. My goal is not only to present a pretty picture, but to invite the viewer to search beyond the picture.

Contact info
email: jeanette@jeanettejonesart.com
website: http://www.jeanettejones.net/
twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/jnettiejones @jnettiejones

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment