You Are Currently Reading
Guest Artists

Atelier Boy at The OK Hotel

Guest Artist: Atelier Boy
When:  1T Art Walk, May 3
Where:  The OK Hotel

The Arts Collective at the OK Hotel welcomes Seattle artist Atelier Boy back to the OK Hotel for the May First Thursday in Pioneer Square.

“Artist statements are weird, for lack of better words.  I find myself to be such a chameleon, defining my purpose, or existence in making visual art that can’t be tasted (I cook good), would be completely fabricated and narcissistic.

Because see, tomorrows a new day and I will be a new person and this recipe is always changing.

That being said, I’m a product of my environment.  My art is relevant and perhaps it’s a bit vague with no esoteric meaning but maybe a glimpse into relating and questioning ideas of life, death, emotions, ways, beliefs, cultures, etc, etc, etc; past present and future.  Like most good art does.

I like awesome urban environments, nature, sunshine, good food, drink, music, progressive societies, technology, cool people and the wonder of outer space” – Atelier Boy 


Contact info:
Email:  gotsome@atelierboy.com
Web
Facebook

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment