You Are Currently Reading
Guest Artists

Maxx at The OK Hotel

Guest Artist: Maxx
When:  1T Art Walk, May 3
Where:  The OK Hotel

The Arts Collective at the OK Hotel welcomes Seattle artist Maxx back to the OK Hotel for May’s First Thursday in Pioneer Square.

For the last good portion of my life my friends have been calling me Maxx. I reserve the story to be told over cups of black coffee and golden ales. I can’t remember a point in my life where I wasn’t drawing, painting, writing or creating something. I still do these every day. For me they are like breathing. If I don’t have pen or brush in hand you can bet I’m thinking of the next work at that moment.

At two points in my life people have said things that changed me from that moment and I reflect on them daily. When I was 12, my best friend’s mother told me that the world would be a sadder place if I didn’t try to bring my art into it. When I was 15, my band teacher told me that if I wanted to, I would be the best at whatever I did. I’ve tried to live everyday so as not to disappoint them.” – Maxx 


Contact info:
Email:  maxx.designs@hotmail.com
Web
Facebook

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment