You Are Currently Reading
Guest Artists, Previous First Guest Artists

narboo! at The OK Hotel

Guest Artist: narboo
When:  1T Art Walk, March 1
Where:  The OK Hotel

narboo!

The Arts Collective at the OK Hotel welcomes back Seattle artist narboo! to the OK Hotel for March’s First Thursday in Pioneer Square.

Narboo! likes to create characters with visual personalities, bright colors and bold lines. Narboo is inspired by the city, nature and everyday life.

“I have been a creative ever since I could pick up a crayon. Some of my first memories were drawing Scooby-Doo and Batman with crayons and ripping them out (I was too young for scissors). I learned to read by reading Garfield and Peanuts treasuries. My early influences were Bill Watterson, Charles Schulz, early Disney animators, Frank Thomas and Ollie Johnston, John K, Matt Groening, and Warner Brothers geniuses, Friz Freling, Tex Avery, and Bob Clampett.”narboo!

Contact info:
Email:  narboo1977@yahoo.com
Flickr
Web
Etsy
Facebook

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment